Reviews for Wolf

BY : magnanimousSquirrel


  • From ANON - Thirdly on April 21, 2016

    This was good, but too many things unresolved. For some reason, Camlo's talk of 'berries that can curb the heat' made me think of midol/pamprin, ha ha ha. I do like that he stood up for himself and simultaneously gave Tarun a touch of hope, though. Instead of re-writing it, I'd make a sequel/part 2 set in the future, with a pretty badass Tarun that lives out on the outskirts of the forest, but frequently visits Tarun. I could see Blue Eyes being his best friend, too, to the point that Camlo wouldn't want anything to happen to him (like getting hunted and caged).

    Report Review


  • From MaddamAndRobin on March 24, 2015

    Interesting story, though it left me a little disappointed. It feels incomplete and like there are pieces missing. I like the underlying idea and I want more. The poor alpha got no love! Xoxo Robin

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Gisuu on March 06, 2015

    U really have alot to learn.go read some good stories.a not so bad begining but the rest were disappointing.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Candy_Coated_Cyanide on March 01, 2015

    I'm actually not disappointed in what Camlo decided, but the rushed ending left a lot of loose ends and created more questions than anything else. I still wasn't sure if Roseath would be considered a shifter or not. What were she and the cubs doing while Camlo and Tarun were talking? Would she have taken Camlo back after he shifted if she wasn't a shifter?

    I've read this story since the beginning and it was a bit disappointing to see it end so hastily, but I understand where you're coming from. Maybe you'll be able to return to this story when you have time and want to dedicate time to it again. -"=).

    Thanks for your time and sharing your story with us!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Uh on March 01, 2015

    Tbh the writing was good in the first few chapters, then devolved into a bunch of fragments, with mixed povs to the point where it became difficult to read. I just ended up skimming the last chapters. The ending also fell flat. Overall the story itself was not good. But congrats on finishing, in a sense

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Julie on February 28, 2015

    I saw this story marked as complete and with the summary sounding so interesting I decided to give it a read. It started out good, definitely a few little twists that were good, but to be honest when I got to the last chapter I felt like I had just wasted all the time I'd invested reading. Talk about a huge let-down and total disappointment. Why post such a terrible ending if you have any plan to rewrite this? It would have been much better to just mark the story as either incomplete or on hiatus. All that build up for the characters to finally get to the point of being able to get to know one another and it was squandered. Again, huge let-down.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Mona Thompson on February 28, 2015

    Wow. Im usually all about letting the author do what they want but this story started out so great and then it turned into crap. Not happy.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Pixie on February 27, 2015

    I think it's safe to say that a lot of dedicated readers would've rather just see this story incomplete than have a cop-out ending like that just because you wanted to end the story and be done with it.

    Report Review


  • From Tahn on February 27, 2015

    ...But, how could you just leave it like that? Come on, I was really looking forward to them finally being together, and the little one realizing the alpha loved him, and wasn't going to just use him to have puppies. That's a harsh cliff you just pushed me off of, "Oh look, they've finally found each other and AHHHHHHHHHHHH" *crash*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on February 26, 2015

    I appreciate that you took the time to finish it, but maybe you should have just rewritten it like you said you wanted to instead of ending it that way. The ending was rushed and didn't clearly connect with any of the rest of the story. It just looked like you wanted to end it and therefore it hit a brick wall. Please reconsider rewriting it. I loved it from the beginning and was very disappointed with how it abruptly ended.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - whoRu on February 26, 2015

    All that build up and you end it like that! ? What a rip!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anonymous on February 26, 2015

    Wow, lamest ending ever.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - reader on June 23, 2014

    I need this story finished. I can't handle cliffhangers anymore. I need to know what happens next. Please update your story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - jewelngems on September 15, 2013

    This is an absolutely fasinating story, please please try to give us updates when you can.

    Report Review


  • From Cuckoo on September 03, 2013

    Glad to see you're updating again! Always was (and still am) curious on how you where gonna get Turan and Camlo together. I also think it's interesting what you've done with Camlo's mother. Figure she's gonna come into play again sometime soon. There's just something about her kind of crazy that gets me wondering what's gonna happen with her next :p Anyway, looking forward to the next update!

    Report Review