Reviews for Stardust

BY : attackegg


  • From NikkieLove on May 10, 2016

    Holy crap! Chapter 13 killed me. Thank you. This is so good! You're a great writer, please keep at it. I'm sorry to hear that you're struggling. I hope things start looking up soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Thirdly on May 06, 2016

    Halfway through and the tears were threatening to fall...by the time I got to the yellow lines on the ceiling part in Paulie's side of things and the tears began to fall, JUST as my work phone rang and I had to do an errand for my boss. Why do I always end up reading this during work? It's the worst time to end up with red puffy eyes! But, I can't help it, once I see it's been updated, I drop everything to read it!

    'and Paulie tried to disappear into the roleplay for a moment and into the whole-ness of having a purpose and fulfilling it; of being enough, being wanted; and the profound gratitude that all of that could be achieved through something that felt so good.' - More gushing tears! I'm never gonna finish reading the chapter if I keep stopping to bawl like this. -deep, calming breaths- I can do this...I can finish reading this...

    'I love you'- Now, I'm a whimpering mess! Why, Paulie, whyyyyy? God, just run away, reprogram yourself somehow...don't let him do it! Good thing I didn't have mascara on today, because fuck. Just...damn it all. I have to keep reading.

    DAMN IT. Finn didn't even give him a proper goodbye...but, at least he finally freaking told Paulie he loved him. I hope this whole 'freezing up' is somehow an elaborate escape plan for Paulie...one can only hope, right?

    Blast it all.

    Just...I don't care if the next several chapters are riddled with typoes, I HAVE to get to the end of this! Don't forget us, please?

    And, on a complete tangent, your life is sounding wilder and more like a novel than even Stardust about now. You hang in there!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Stephanie on May 06, 2016

    I knew when I saw this pop up on the front page it was gonna hurt, and sure enough, you got your wish. I cried. The relationship these two share is heartbreakingly tragic, and you do it so well. I will wait for the next chapter with baited breath.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - jeremy on August 11, 2015

    Well it's gut wrenching to be left on that cliffhanger. I kept thinking earlier in the story that the glitches made Paulie that much more human but then they kept getting worse and I guess the romantic in me is sad that there's no way that there will be a happily ever after for these two. I was almost rationalizing to myself that Finn had an obligation to bring Paulie in for help or to fix him or whatever like rehab for an addict, but whole wiping and fragments imagery is too similar to being lobotobized that it's unsettling and makes me feel bad for even thinking it was okay in the slightest.

    Anyway. I really like the story even the heavy stuff, I hope you come back to it at some point when real life allows.

    Report Review


  • From MaddamAndRobin on March 12, 2015

    Oh my goodness. This story entirely sucked me in. I feel so bad for both of them. Poor guys. That cliffie is killing me, though! Paulie don't do anything crazy! If you have a mailing list please add me! I have to know what's going to happen! xoxo Robin

    Report Review


  • From MichiTheThird on July 22, 2014

    'I'll find you'

    Goodness, I wanted to cry so hard, but I couldn't cause I was reading this during work. The helpless emotions and his silent determinations...it's so heartfelt and agonizing. AND THERE'S NO MORE!! I'll be in angst forever! At least until the next update.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Geneseepaws on July 21, 2014

    The latest chapter - Dat Cliffhanger,

    Warning --SPOILERS!!--



    this new chapter brings us to a challenging place where Attack-Egg has really put the screws to the heart strings. Finn sees his clear path-- he must do what he cannot do, and he hates it! Paulie must do the logical thing to do, and as much as he hates it, what options do they have? Paulie is glitching badly, and worse -- dangerously. He has become a physical, possibly homicidal, maniac Robo-anger machine. The fine line that the Author walks between Finn's affection and Paulie's malfunction leads is to the edge of our seats. It is a very uncomfortable spot to stop and have to wait for the next chapter. But,.... like Finn, -- we must do what we cannot do.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - sporkOrc on June 18, 2014

    This story left me breathless. I constantly had this feeling of impending doom while reading, that this can only end in a disaster, that one day this is going to spin horribly out of control. Will Paul bring out a dark side in Finn, will Finn one day lose his self control and take his games too far? Will Finn one day be surprised because his lovely innocent robot kills him while he's stuck in a program? There is the constant background feeling of threat, that either lover could suddenly backstab the other, even though they're so sweet. Awesome.

    The most impressive scene so far was when they come home from the robot shop (where Paul narrowly escaped his "repair") and desperately have sex, while barely able to talk about what had happened. The emotions really hit me like a brick.

    One thing confused me a little, though. I will quote the line:

    "He followed Finn to the house, staring at the man's back. That had worked. That had really worked."

    It wasn't entirely clear to me what Paul means here. What was it that had worked? Shielding himself in the shop, or getting Finn to believe him? Had he lied to Finn?

    Or maybe this is a little ambiguous on purpose?

    On another note, the sex scenes were very well done, but there's one thing that made me wonder. Paul seems to be very sensitive to stimulation of his prostrate; during one scene it seemed such a focal point that I wondered if this is not more the way a woman experiences sex (clitoris). Then again maybe that's just me, I've just never been that sensitive in the prostrate myself. :p

    All in all this is very promising and maybe worth publishing?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - sabaku_lotus on May 10, 2014

    Can't remember if I'm still on the mailing list. I hope things are working out for you. This is still one of the better stories on this site despite the delays. Its like fine wine.

    Hell I can't even sign in due to a new computer.

    Report Review


  • From DeadLetterOffice on May 06, 2014

    My favourite story on here, I'm so glad you updated. I love these two.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - nekoii-desu on May 06, 2014

    Now Paulie is like paulie - in comfortable couple mode but - still speaking like Paulie. But it's funny, how he's in a roleplay, but actively talking about the other roleplays... Man, his system sure is glitched.
    Deep stuff indeed to think, since the AI here is bioengeneering and artificial intelligence, that's way more complet (with the whole bioengeneering part), imagine it could actually procreate with a human, mind blown.
    It's mind blowing itself that Paulie eats human food (you dont speak of him pooping, but the food has to go somewhere aye?).

    Will you be going into the science of Paulie as an AI?

    Lookingforward to the next chapter and HOPEFULLY it wouldn't take so long XP

    Report Review


  • From ANON - nekoii-desu on May 06, 2014

    Heeeeeey this one was weird. They actually went through a whole scene, much to my surprise that Finn went through with it.
    What is Paulie up to anyway, we didn't get much of his inner dialogue in this chapter, except for the part that he thinks he's going to lose his home. why? the whole, afraid Finn will throw him away if he glitches too much and Finn finds out that he is running himself and not being run by an OS?

    Next chapter! :D

    Report Review


  • From MichiTheThird on May 05, 2014

    And as for the chapter itself, the fact that Paulie is no longer able to pull himself out of the programs, even with Finn's instructions, is quite troubling. I'm in a constant state of worry over him, ha ha.

    Report Review


  • From MichiTheThird on May 05, 2014

    What? No, it's best that Paulie's thoughts are in a different format/font. I'm glad it didn't strikethrough or else that would have been more frustrating to read. I'm happy with half a chapter than with no chapter at all. This one's one of my most favorite stories.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - nekoii on October 28, 2013

    finally! im here again. gosh been having connection to the site problems.
    pauline and finn is so confused right now.
    they're like dancing around the glitches and trying not to freak the program out.
    i wonder what else they'll have to sort out together, besides glitches, things like feelings of a certain AI... wooooooo....
    looking forward to your next update! i'll keep a look out for your email alert ;)

    Report Review