Reviews for A Life not Spent with You

BY : Rin-chan


  • From ANON - staar on August 07, 2014

    OMG please update this story, going nuts here waiting !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - staar on June 15, 2014

    Man that last update, you had me crying all over the place . So much pain!!!!!!!! hope you have a very very happy ending with these 2, cause they deserve it ok!!!!!! Thanks BTW for the update !!!! hope to see you soon with another one :)::):)

    Report Review


  • From Lisa on June 01, 2014

    The first thing I would do would be to sue that quack of a shrink and get his license revoked. Who the hell goes into a profession to HELP PEOPLE if they discriminate against certain people? Omg, I'm livid just reading this! I can't imagine how Ivan's feeling. I'd want to string that fucker outside the window by his balls and then chop them off. How the hell did he ever get his license?

    On a happier note, I'm glad Bailey has been there for Damien and I'm keeping my fingers crossed about Damien's parents.

    Report Review


  • From Lisa on June 01, 2014

    Chapter 13: I can't remember if I reviewed this chapter. I read it but it didn't sound familiar. I don't know how I missed it. Anyway...what a morning! Poor Dami. Poor Ivan. I can't believe Cody - what an ass he is. Making jokes, oh, I'm only kidding, is he for real? They should fire him for being so stupid.

    I just wanted to bring up a small crit: I haven't noticed this before, so I'm pretty sure this is the first chapter I saw it. When you're writing dialogue, every character who speaks should be on a separate line. There were paragraphs where Cody spoke, then Margie, then Damien...it makes it very hard to figure out who's talking.

    Other than that - perfect as usual! :)

    Ok, on to the next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - jusme on April 05, 2014

    Happy to see an update chapter, good touching story. Please update again soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lisa on January 13, 2014

    Damn, I had a whole review and AFF ate it! :(

    I don't think people realize how traumatized people are after an attack. Especially men b/c they see it as a blow to their pride and their masculinity.

    I'm so glad Damien called the doctor and the doctor was able to convey how important therapy is for trauma victims. I'm glad Damien was finally able to tell Ivan that he needed help.

    It will be a long road, but hopefully in time, he will feel much better about himself.

    Terrific chapter, Rin. :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - morningal on January 12, 2014

    Such a heart-breaking story, but I am hopeful for a healing and happy ending chapter. Good story, looking forward to reading more.

    Report Review


  • From Lisa on January 05, 2014

    Heya Rin! Happy New Year to you! :)

    Haha, I noticed you did it again in this chapter with one of the paragraphs where Dami's mom and Ivan were speaking.

    Why on earth would Ivan think they had to save money so Damien could get therapy? Don't they have insurance? Insurance should cover that. Well, minus the co-pay.

    Not only is it so hard for Damien b/c he's feeling guilty about everything: the rape, his tears, not being able to be intimate with Ivan, etc., it's also hard for Ivan b/c he's like walking on eggs with Dami. He's not sure what to say, what to do, if what he says or does will upset Damien more...I'm sure couples therapy would help a lot. Damien is going through the normal reactions of being viciously attacked and Ivan, is also going through natural reactions of not being sure of how to act with Damien.

    I'm glad Damien's parents agreed to let them stay on the boat. That should help Damien; a sense of familiarity is important to him now. The hotel has nothing familiar. I think being on the boat will help him. He definitely needs therapy though.

    I can't imaging being so many time zones away and not being physically there to help my kids. Damien's folks must be feeling so helpless. And that's only from thinking they were robbed. I can't imagine how they'd feel if they found out the truth.

    Excellent chapter, Rin! Really got me choked up.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on January 05, 2014

    nice to see you back with an update, i like this story very much.

    Report Review


  • From Lisa on November 17, 2013

    What happened to Ivan's boss's family was so sad. Ivan has to keep such a close eye on Damien. Even if he sounds cheery, he might be faking it. It's so hard to tell. He should really have some therapy also. He needs to rid himself of the guilt and the feeling that it was all his fault.

    Excellent two chapters! Oh, I noticed in this chapter also in some paragraphs more than one person was speaking.

    I look forward to the next update! :)

    Report Review


  • From Lisa on November 17, 2013

    Chapter nine: Boy that was heartbreaking. I would think it's normal for a rape victim's mind to confuse the rape and being with a loved one. That seems like something that could happen so easily.

    Bailey is a terrific friend not only to Ivan, but now to Damien.

    I can't believe that ignorant asshole tenant! What a hurful idiot he is!

    I just wanted to point out something that I've only noticed in this chapter. When you have dialogue, always put one character's dialogue on one line, and the other person's dialogue on the next line. There were quite a few paragraphs in this chapter where Bailey's dialogue and Damien's dialoge were on the same line. Then it gets confusing for the reader. I haven't noticed this before in previous chapters (maybe I just don't remember! lol), but I thought I'd point it out to you.

    Ok, on to the next chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on November 16, 2013

    So dark, so angsty, so good.....love that you are updating, thanks.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on November 07, 2013

    Overjoyed to see an update, it was good.....

    Report Review


  • From ramblingrobin on October 23, 2013

    I really find myself caring about Dami and Ivan. I hope things get better and they catch the bad guy. Dami needs a good trauma therapist right away. Poor sweety. I look forward to reading more.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ariana on October 02, 2013

    The love between Ivan and Damien is wonderful to read, hopefully the healing can slowly but surely begin for them both.a

    Report Review