Reviews for Blackbird

BY : PlagueClover


  • From BronxWench on April 27, 2016

    Oh, Blackbird has really fallen into the fire, hasn't he?

    Malti is not taking it very well, finding out that he was on Cicada's list of people. Not that I can blame Malti. Having someone you've screwed show up with a folder on you? Bad, bad form. The drugs and taser might be a bit much, but I can certainly get behind the cranky part. On the other hand, I do hope Malti isn't condoning the way Blackbird's brother was treated. That might put him on the okay-to-kill list for me, anyway.

    And let's face it, escapes are not Blackbird's strong suit, either. I mean, so far, he's managed to bungle most of his attempts, and true to form, here he goes again. Sigge was understandably opportunistic, and it's not like Blackbird was saying a whole lot of no. And yet again, he winds up not escaping. Ah, Blackbird...

    My line of the chapter: "Something about his touch was vaguely familiar, but the depravity swirling around in my still-groggy mind made it real hard to give a fuck." Really, that's just about the perfect description of why things go so horribly wrong for poor Blackbird.

    Glad to see you back! :D

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ccecee on December 30, 2015

    I am falling in love with this story, more.. more.. I WANT MOOORE!!
    Bee is so likeable and his penchant for getting drugged and getting into sexy situations tickles me.
    I do also like the bigger story that you're trying to build.

    One question. Since Yews rape is the trigger for going killing Chet and his 6 friends, I feel like we should've seen this trauma reflected in Yews demeanor or relationship with his brother or at least have a snapshot of Yews state of mind.

    That is my only query. I am loving the story, keep it up, best new fiction on this website in ages that balances hot smexy scenes, an interesting story plot and a fun main character.


    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on December 30, 2015

    Chapter 5

    I will admit that was not the rescue I was expecting, but it was certainly typical of Blackbird's luck. I have to say, though, that I'm in Blackbird's camp when it comes to how Cicada treated him. Being ditched like that was shitty, and why does it feel like Cicada is ditching Blackbird all over again when Cicada stalks out?

    Then again, Cicada did leave Blackbird a gift of sorts, in the form of information. No surprises in what Blackbird chooses to do, but dear me, the boy doesn't take a hint. People want to kill his pretty self, and he just swans right in and offers them the first shot, doesn't he? Refilling a capsule is a time honored game, but perhaps the very venerability of the trick made it easier to fool Blackbird. Who knows, but the trouble just gets bigger and bigger for him.

    My favorite line this chapter? "He’d bend me over some stranger’s sports car, and bang me right there in front of everyone so hard we’d dent the hood." 'Nuff said. Needs no explanation, just freaking applause because you just rock me with this story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shahi on December 02, 2015

    can't wait for more chapters to be updated. I very much look forward to it :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Peyton on December 02, 2015

    Intense ending! Looking forward to more!

    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on December 01, 2015

    Chapter 4

    Ah, what a wonderful chapter!

    I love the slow, sweet start of Blackbird bonding with his brother, and the banter between them. It really makes it so clear why Blackbird wants to protect Yew. (Or at least I'm assuming it was Yew the summary refers to.)

    And then the delicious little flirtation-that-isn't with Flynn, and we get more of Blackbird's past in the person of Spider, who is simply awesome, by the way. Why was I not surprised when Blackbird succumbed to temptation? Which led me to another glorious line: "I told myself I was ready for this; that getting spit-roasted by a couple Wall-Street-types was exactly the kinda medicine I needed to clear me of all my ridiculous anxieties." I very nearly spat coffee all over my monitor, right there. I adore that line. :D

    But it got messy, as was inevitable, because Blackbird couldn't avoid mess if he tried, could he? And then, right on cue, in the snap of a vertebra or two, comes rescue. Large, hairy, white knight sort of rescuing, perhaps?

    You are wonderful, and this story is just incredible!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rojin on November 23, 2015

    Realy love your writing style. Keep up the great work!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Seely on November 23, 2015

    Enjoyed the most recent chapter. Great descriptions of the character. As always, waiting for more. :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shahi on November 20, 2015

    This is where it gets interesting :) thank u so much for fast updates

    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on November 17, 2015

    Chapter 3

    Okay, this line: "And all this the one time I get stranded smack dab in the middle of downtown, naked, drugged, and horny as a speed-freak rabbit." I died at this line, and I'm green with envy at the perfect way that summed up Blackbird's plight.

    And we have a sort of hairy white knight, who may or may not be a savior, riding to a convenient rescue. Maybe I'm just a terribly paranoid person, but I don't know too many bikers who'd have called the police in a situation like that, either. So maybe Blackbird's not quite off the mark there.

    But I am SO hooked on this story! I can't wait to see what comes next, and I can promise you, I'll be obsessively checking the Latest Stories page to see if you've updated!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Seely on November 07, 2015

    Very intriguing! I'm enjoying this story a lot, can't wait for more!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rojin on November 07, 2015

    Your other stories are so good too. You shoul continue mr.reid. I really love santi.how could u abandon it? :(

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Rojin on November 05, 2015

    I really love your story. Keep going. Till now It has a good plot. dont make it just about sex please.off to read your other stories :)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shahi on November 04, 2015

    Wow I'm speechless. I never expect a rape story to be this good. I wish malti were a better person. The poor guy need someone to rely on wjhen times get rough.

    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on November 04, 2015

    Oh, sweet Hells! This just gets better and better. Blackbird is NOT having the best night, is he, poor bastard? But gods, the sex is amazing, and why am I hoping Blackbird and Malti find each other again?

    I'll be over here, in the fangirl corner, waiting for more of this delicious story.

    Report Review