Reviews for Calling the Ball

BY : The_CL


  • From Lisa on May 11, 2016

    CL!! I've been trying to finish these last two chapters for days! lol

    I was all choked up when Henrick finally admitted he loved Tino. AND ON LIVE TELEVISION!!! Yay, Henrick!

    And btw, Rietjka (I know I totally screwed that up, but I'm way too lazy to go back and check! lol) is FANTASTIC!!!! I think I love her! haha Seriously, she was wonderful, and the things she said were so heartfelt, she is just wonderful. :)

    Report Review


  • From Tahn on May 10, 2016

    Yay! I'm so glad I bullied you into making this chapter :D I'm a mean mean lady.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - HideAndGoSeek on May 10, 2016

    Hi! So I'm super super super incredibly in love with this story and I'm so happy they're together now! Just some inconsistencies in this chapter though...Henrick slipped the l work in earlier in the chapter so it isn't really the first time he says it at the end, unless Tino didn't hear it the first time. And also Tino explained that it wasn't the pictures that made him want to come out but that he didn't want to have to go through losing henrick again. Why does Henrick still believe that Tino wouldn't come out? Other than those two things I can't even express how perfect this story is and I can't wait to read more!!!

    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on May 09, 2016

    Okay, this was as sweet as candy, and just as satisfying. I want to hug Rijeka for being so supportive, and I'm loving all the parents for the same reason. Bernardo is borderline, and Orri needs to suck it up. And Dieter is a little bitch, but he was mostly nice...

    But I LOVE that Henrick said it, right on the air! That was just the best part, and tickled all the little fluffy receptors in my cold heart. I love this story, I really do!

    Report Review


  • From Tahn on May 04, 2016

    Arg, not enough Mondays!

    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on May 02, 2016

    At last! I just knew all those threats of smacking would lead to these two adorably thick men finally getting together. Of course, it's that little bit bittersweet at first, when Henrick assumes it's only because of the pictures, but Tino manages to set that straight in a hurry. I can't wait to see what happens when they do leave the room, but for now, it was the best first time for them, awkward and sweet and somehow exactly right for them.

    I'll just go smack Klaus, which will amuse me, anyway. :D

    Report Review


  • From Lisa on April 26, 2016

    I liked Klaus coming to Henrick's resce from that stranger danger. But he is being way too possessive, already claiming Henrick is his boyfriend. Although it must have taken a lot for him to walk into a gay-friendly bar.

    I'll tell you, CL, my heart was in my mouth when I read about the train crash. Thank GOD Henrick is ok!!! :)

    Report Review


  • From Tahn on April 26, 2016

    And the clicking of cameras heard round the world

    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on April 25, 2016

    Henrick, you idiot child! Really, taking up with Klaus again? As if you'd have the sense to stop it before you get hurt again... ::sighs heavily:: And then you take a train ride into chaos and injury?? My damned heart was in my throat!

    At least Tino seems to have gotten the general idea, and hopefully he'll make damned sure Klaus goes home, alone, with a fat lip, and Henrick goes home with Tino where he belongs. I can't really blame Henrick for walking out on the two men butting heads over him, when all he needs is to be held and cuddled after that scare, but still...I need my fluffy happy ending after that scare, you know!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Coral on April 25, 2016

    Tin on needs to get his stuff together. Ugh it frustrates me. Also what is Henrick doing. He was so set that he wasn't going to let Klaus back into his life. What are these boys doing. I can't wait to see what happens next. And as always I love your writing. Thank you

    Report Review


  • From Lisa on April 24, 2016

    Awww, Tino finally admitted it! As did Henrick, but Henrick only admitted it to himself.

    The ball is in Tino's court now. He really does need to do something before he winds up married with a kid on the way!

    And wow! The captcha thingy says my house number again. So weird...

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Fiona on April 23, 2016

    Great story so far. I can't wait for the comung-out. Thanks

    Report Review


  • From BronxWench on April 19, 2016

    I was bouncing in my seat a little by the end, rooting for one of these utterly adorable but thick-headed pair to just get up the nerve to say those three little words... to each other, for once. I should know better than to think that they'll manage without a big clue-by-four over the head.

    On the bright side, I'm no longer mad at Rijeka, which is a good thing, I think!

    But I'm eager to see what happens when Henrick makes it to Munich on the business trip. Maybe Klaus with a broken nose and a fat lip? Yes, yes, I'm evil and bloodthirsty, I know. I just can't see Klaus being smart enough to realize he's lost Henrick, and he seems like the type to push things over the line because he won't accept "No!" for an answer. :D

    Report Review


  • From Tahn on April 19, 2016

    Awwz, there are so sweet. It's got me on pins and needles waiting for this to come out. Is it Monday yet? I mean next Monday.

    Report Review


  • From Tahn on April 14, 2016

    You can do it! Just come out and say it. We all know you are thinking it. I love this story. I wanna whap them on the head sometimes, but I still like the story. Their hardheadedness makes me want to stick around for the moment when everything comes together.

    Report Review