Reviews for Guardian

BY : GeorginaB


  • From kegankuro on April 25, 2016

    Congratulations! Your story attracted a troll. It's like an honor to all good writers. Especially becuase yours keeps coming back. Haha, He/she most love your story a hell of a lot!

    Anyway on to why I'm here. Ahem. I enjoyed what is written here and while yes I think your characters need a little more depth this is a great piece so far. Next time you update, and I hope you do, maybe put a little "why" behind the way they act. I love tricks personality but he doesn't really have a reason behind his actions yet. Why does he like mindless vandalism? Did his mom verbally abuse him or is their a deeper reason for there relationship being rocky? You've cast the out these wonderful gems of characters and they only need to be polished to make the story into a true masterpiece.

    Report Review


  • From SchattenSpringer on April 18, 2016

    Please, please, please write more. I started reading and couldn't stop and now i NEED to know what happens next. Love the characters and how the story evolves. i find the decisions the protagonists make very realistic. it gives me a feeling on how an abusive relationship might start. also how people might not be able to get out when they feel vulnerable, worthless or ashamed and there is no neutral place for them to go (-> staying with friends doesn't provide independency, but increases feeling like a burden)

    hope you write soon, do't give up on the story please.

    Report Review


  • From onidra on April 11, 2016

    can't wait for the next chapter

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Yukitsukamoon on April 06, 2016

    I am really disappointed that the people have to act this way. I really enjoy your story and I checked the site very often to see if it was updated. honestly it always made my day a little better to read the story. I really like the characters and would like to see what happens but I also understand that for every hundred "good jobs" you get it only takes one asshole to take all that confidence away. I have written a story on another site and understand the want for reviews. It's not attention seeking or a want to build an ego. It's just like how people want to told they matter everyday. Don't let the negativity of other people make you think badly about yourself and your writing. If writing was all one style it wouldn't be worth reading and your a unique individual that shouldn't be scrutinized for asking for feedback. I hope things get better for you and you continue doing what you obviously have a passion and talent for.

    Don't lose your passion and confidence to trolls. keep your head up and stand tall.

    Report Review


  • From PencilScribbler on April 06, 2016

    Hi GeorginaB. I've really enjoyed reading your story so far and I hope you continue. I've been checking this site regularly to see if you posted a new chapter. As a writer, I know that when you ask for feedback, it's not to stroke your ego, but to see if others enjoy your writing, also. You won't be able to please everyone. Some will love and others will hate your story. If you really enjoy writing and there are people out there who wants to read it (which there is) I think you should keep on doing it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on April 05, 2016

    @ demosnankegod & The_CL (aka CL Mustafic),

    Jealous of what you stupid fucks? I am not a writer, just a reader. I just can't stand when people are rewarded for a poor, half assed job when so many writers on here write decent length chapters and they don't get many or any reviews. That's all. Get it, idiots??

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on April 05, 2016

    @ demosnankegod,

    Jealous of what you stupid fuck? I am not a writer, just a reader. I just can't stand when people are rewarded for a poor, half assed job when so many writers on here write decent length chapters and they don't get many or any reviews. That's all. Get it, idiot??

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on April 05, 2016

    @ demosnankegod,

    Jealous of what you stupid fuck? I am not a writer, just a reader. I just can't stand when people are rewarded for a poor, half assed job when so many writers on here write decent length chapters and they don't get many or any reviews. That's all. Get it, idiot??

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on April 05, 2016

    @ demosnankegod,

    Jealous of what you stupid fuck? I am not a writer, just a reader. I just can't stand when people are rewarded for a poor, half assed job when so many writers on here write decent length chapters and they don't get many or any reviews. That's all. Get it, idiot??

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on April 05, 2016

    @ demosnankegod,

    Jealous of what you stupid fuck? I am not a writer, just a reader. I just can't stand when people are rewarded for a poor, half assed job when so many writers on here write decent length chapters and they don't get many or any reviews. That's all. Get it, idiot??

    Report Review


  • From ANON - demosnankegod on April 05, 2016

    Don't listen to those asshats. I really enjoy your story and keep looking for your updates. Ignore those ignorant people. horrible reviews just mean they're jealous. keep working on your writing.

    Report Review


  • From Eve_Leigh on April 04, 2016

    I'm sorry you feel the need to reassess. Everyone like to be validated with reviews and ratings, but so long as you still enjoy your story, that's all that matters. Even if it is a pen name, it takes a lot of courage to decide to share your writing. I agree with CL, the hit counter is a great tool, you can actually get a feel of how many regular readers you have. Whenever I get reviews, I reread them constantly. And even if there aren't reviews, someone will always read it, I definitely will keep an eye out for more updates.

    This is a great story, and since you updated so often I never really minded the short chapters. I enjoyed the dream sequence and I'm really interested in seeing if Trick bothers to respond to Drew once he is able to, or if he's going to continue retreating inward and not bothering to fight back with Drew. I kind of expect him to retreat, for awhile longer at least until there is some sort of breaking point or something else changes.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on April 04, 2016

    Thank you CL Mustafic or whatever your pathetic username used to be. The only reason you are somewhat relevant on AFF is because you are friends with BronxWench (the moderator). I'm sure you pissed your pants when she started reviewing your stories. Thank her and Tahn and Lisa for all their reviews.....now you actually have some reviews. Isn't it great when you have buddies who can build your self-esteem up?? So you read GeorginaB's story? Didn't you just love the itty bitty chapters?? It doesn't bother you that some people write 4 paragraphs per chapter and call themselves ''authors'' and here you are, writing lengthy chapters and you are getting as many reviews or even less?? LOL! PS. The only reason I don't bother to log in is because I have a lot to say to a select few on here. And if anonymous reviews are ever disabled, none of you ''authors'' will ever get any reviews because most people can't be bothered to log in to review (when they even bother to review). LMFAO!

    Report Review


  • From The_CL on April 04, 2016

    First of all to you GeorginaB, if you stop posting your story, you let the TROLL win. Do not let this insignificant little asswipe stop you from doing something you enjoy and that obviously others are enjoying. I had someone like this once review one of my stories, not as relentlessly as your little barnacle but it still made me angry, yes you read that right, I was angry. I kept posting, the only way to stick it to the jealous little creeps is to keep keeping on. You'll always have people who are jealous of other's successes but the people who succeed should not feel bad for doing so or let those less successful hold them down to their lower, more pathetic levels. Keep posting, delete the Anon reviews because if they don't have the spine to log in and leave their review, their opinion means nothing because they are cowards that need to hide behind Anon which is usually synonymous with troll in the internet world. Have the staff disable Anon reviews and I bet the harassment will stop because Anon doesn't have the guts to put a name on them.

    There is nothing wrong with your story. I've read it, I'm one of those that isn't so great at reviewing, I'm trying to get better about it because as someone whose heart jumps at the sight of a review, I should know better. You need to put more faith in the hit counter, it means people are reading and that's what's important. We all love reviews but they are rare little gems and most of us are happy to receive just one, treasure the ones you get instead of mourning the fact that you haven't received more and you will be a much happier writer.

    I will await your return which I know will be soon because I bet you have the courage your would be oppressor does not.

    I logged in to leave this review just so Anon can tell that it wasn't left by you, the author.

    CL

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on April 04, 2016

    Oh yeah, it's soooooo sad that people are assholes. Boo hoo, cry me a river. None of you wanted to leave reviews before and now all of a sudden, the sheep come running. Interesting that none of the latest reviewers are logged in to leave reviews. Are you the author of this story by any chance? Maybe you are reviewing your own story? All you would need to do is log out of your author account and post a review anonymously. Hmm....

    Report Review