Reviews for Masking Intentions

BY : BronxWench


  • From pittwitch on May 09, 2016

    Intriguing! I adore the worlds you create, so rich, complicated and fascinating. I eagerly wait for more of these characters. You're weaving quite a tale, again!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - anon~ish on May 04, 2016

    oh how I am LOVING this story! It's so unique and what a play of words and plot. I look forward to reading it to it's end or endings.... Thank YOU for updating!

    Report Review


  • From The_CL on May 04, 2016

    So much information in this chapter but it just leaves me with more questions! I feel for the sprog and fear for him also with the upcoming vigil. I have no idea what that is another question to be answered. I can't wait to read more and I just know it will be an interesting journey through this strange world you've created.

    Great writing as always!

    CL

    Report Review


  • From pippychick on May 04, 2016

    So... it seems they only have limited time before the sprog goes off to spend the required amount of time with the Kraken. I wonder what will happen before then, since he clearly has no compunction about playing around with “servants” and possibly, potentially, protectors.

    We already know what name he will return with, and that he'll be more dangerous – poisonous – yet I think there might be more changes than just those.

    And what of this unnamed servant? If he returns and pursues that, there'll be a tragedy, I think. I doubt whoever it is will be able to withstand what returns from the Kraken like Kdis can. He has earned the mask, after all.

    Kdis' memories are intriguing too. So much to wonder about!

    Great chapter, Bronx – impeccably written. Thank you for sharing this world with us – I love it so much! :)

    Report Review


  • From pittwitch on April 03, 2016

    What a captivating tale! Two very rich characters in a world I'm eager to explore with you. Thank you, BW!

    Report Review


  • From Eryn_Ivers on April 02, 2016

    You've done a great job at catching my interest right away! I'm excited for the next chapters :)

    ~Eryn

    Report Review


  • From ANON - The_CL on March 29, 2016

    Oh man this is torture. I still get lost in your world and yes there are so many questions that need to be answered. Why was he chosen? And will it end the way I think it will? Waiting on more...


    CL

    Report Review


  • From pippychick on March 29, 2016

    Wow, Bronx.. you do not disappoint! His new charge is beautiful, and clearly they have some destiny together. For good or ill, who knows, but I sense they are but puppets somehow, even in their attraction to each other.

    I have a great load of questions, and I'd ask them all but I suspect to know the answers properly, I need to read the rest of this as you write it. One I will ask: do those who have put them together know their eventual fate, or is it unclear?

    Loved the teenager behaviour, and the mentions of somewhere beyond the sea. Is Kdis from there.. or one his ancestors perhaps? Also really loving the use of the word 'sprog'

    I will be looking forward to more of this eagerly.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - helga1967 on March 25, 2016

    Very interesting chapther. Please continue. Why the assigment so soon as earn the mask?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Mona Thompson on March 25, 2016

    Oooooooooo dun dun duuuuuuun! I thought the exact same thing...is he supposed to fail? So I of course want him to succeed! More please♥

    Report Review


  • From The_CL on March 24, 2016

    Oh lovely. The imagery is so vivid in his flash backs that you almost feel as if you're there. I can see it will be easy to get lost in the world you've created here in just this short prologue. I can't wait to read more.

    CL

    Report Review


  • From ANON - anon~ish on March 24, 2016

    more PLEASE!

    Report Review


  • From pippychick on March 24, 2016

    Though I have had hardly any sleep I am so happy right now! This is wonderful! And so exciting! I dared to imagine you would do this, and tell this story. Kdis is special, even from being a youngster stealing fruit (and trying to poison his enemies, so it seems). That he survives the life-or-death trial of his Assassin's training would be distinction enough, but now this assignment. I sense some serious fate at play here.

    I love all of the masks, and I could see them so clearly. It's an alien, harsh place, but so intriguing and beautiful at the same time.

    And as always, splendid writing! You convey this world just as clearly through the very way you write it, and I will be on tenterhooks waiting to see what awaits Kdis next. What will his charge be like when they first meet, I wonder?

    Thank you so, so much for this! I feel completely honoured that you wrote something for me. Melin le! (and your fantastic imagination) :)

    Report Review


  • From Wirevix on March 24, 2016

    This is an incredibly fascinating beginning. You've done excellent at establishing the start of an incredibly strong world-build in very little time; I cannot wait to learn more about this place, its people, and the story to come.

    Report Review